ISB on Facebook

Student Group

Follow @ISBiomechanics


Home About Us Honorary Members

Honorary Members

Honorary membership of the ISB is restricted to a few individuals whose work has made outstanding contributions to the development of biomechanics.

Honorary Members (alphabetically)

Peter R. Cavanagh, University of Washington, USA

Levan W. Chkhaidze (deceased), Georgian Institute of Physical Culture, RUSSIA

James G. Hay (deceased), University of Iowa, USA

E. Jokl (deceased), University of Kentucky, USA

Paavo Komi, University of Jyvaskyla, FINLAND

Hideji Matsui, University of Nagoya, JAPAN

Doris Miller, University of Western Ontario, CANADA

Mitsumasa Miyashita, University of Tokyo, JAPAN

Chauncey A. Morehouse (deceased), Penn State University , USA

Richard C. Nelson, Penn State University, USA

Benno Nigg, University of Calgary, CANADA

Jacquelin Perry (deceased), Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center, USA

Robert Norman, University of Waterloo, CANADA

John Paul (deceased), University of Strathclyde, SCOTLAND

David Winter (deceased), University of Waterloo, CANADA

Fred Yeadon, Loughborough University, UK