ISB on Facebook

Student Group

Follow @ISBiomechanics


BIOMCH-V: Online Biomechanics Lectures

Home ISB Awards and Honours

ISB Awards and Honours

Every two years at the ISB Congress, the Society recognizes scientific achievement and honours those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of Biomechanics by presenting honours and awards.The awards and honours and their inks are listed below. The rules for each award and honour are different (e.g. Muybridge candidates are selected by a panel, Young Investigator candidates by nomination) so for further information please contact the Awards Officer, Prof Catherine Disselhorst-Klug, Institute of Applied Medical Engineering, RWTH Aachen University,Pauwels Strasse 20, -52074, Aachen, Germany, Phone: +49 241 808 7011, Fax: +49 241 808 2442, Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .



Honorary Members



Muybridge Award

Wartenweiler Memorial Lecture 

David Winter Young Investigator Award

Clinical Biomechanics Award

Promising Scientist Award

Emerging Scientist Award