International Society of Biomechanics
Gold sponsor

Awards and Honours

Every two years at the ISB Congress, the Society recognizes scientific achievement and honours those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of Biomechanics by presenting honours and awards.The awards and honours and their inks are listed below. The rules for each award and honour are different (e.g. Muybridge candidates are selected by a panel, Young Investigator candidates by nomination) so for further information please contact the Awards Officer, Prof Tim Derrick, Department of Kinesiology, Iowa State University, USA. Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Honorary Members

ISB Fellows 


Muybridge Award

Wartenweiler Memorial Lecture 

David Winter Young Investigator Award

Clinical Biomechanics Award

Promising Scientist Award

Carlo de Luca Emerging Scientist Award

        ISB World Athletics Award for Biomechanics

        Jacquelin Perry Emerging Female Scientist Award

        WCB ISB Female Research Excellence Award