International Society of Biomechanics
Gold sponsor

Honorary Members

Honorary Members, shall be a restricted number of individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the International Society of Biomechanics and to the field of biomechanics.

Honorary Members (alphabetically)

Peter R. Cavanagh, University of Washington, USA

Levan W. Chkhaidze (deceased), Georgian Institute of Physical Culture, RUSSIA

Robert (Bob) J. S. Gregor, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Joseph Hamill, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA

James G. Hay (deceased), University of Iowa, USA

E. Jokl (deceased), University of Kentucky, USA

Paavo Komi (deceased), University of Jyvaskyla, FINLAND

Hideji Matsui, University of Nagoya, JAPAN

Doris Miller, University of Western Ontario, CANADA

Mitsumasa Miyashita, University of Tokyo, JAPAN

Chauncey A. Morehouse (deceased), Penn State University , USA

Richard C. Nelson (deceased), Penn State University, USA

Benno Nigg, University of Calgary, CANADA

Robert Norman, University of Waterloo, CANADA

Jacquelin Perry (deceased), Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center, USA

John Paul (deceased), University of Strathclyde, SCOTLAND

David Winter (deceased), University of Waterloo, CANADA

Graeme Wood, University of Western Australia, AUSTRALIA

Fred Yeadon, Loughborough University, UK